Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council is responsible for all standing commissions of St. Gabriel Parish and all standing committees of St. Gabriel Parish are accountable to the Pastoral Council. The Pastoral Council coordinates the work of the parish commissions; delegates authority to the parish commissions based on their special competence within their areas of responsibility; and ensures the resources and training required for the commissions to be effective.  The Pastoral Council establishes priorities and goals which will serve the St. Gabriel Community.

St. Gabriel Pastoral Council members are discerned by the parish each spring and council members serve a three year term. 

2017-2018 Pastoral Council Members: 

Chair: John Schumacher 262-820-1686,

Vice-Chair: Jill Gehring 262-343-6089,

Secretary: Nikki Packee 414-477-8857,

Brian Glynn 414-405-5006,

Greg Hoerter 262-388-7596,

Linda Burger 262-628-4377,

Julie Bucher 262-352-3255,

Joanie Weyer 414-587-8854,

Karl Glunz 262-628-2938,

Trustee-Secretary: Beth Kangas 262-623-6464,

Trustee-Treasurer: George Wiciak 262-628-2735,

Feel free to contact any of our Pastoral Council members with questions, concerns or comments.



Pastoral Council Meeting Minutes