St. Gabriel Parish was established July 1, 2002, from the merger of St. Columba of Colgate, St. Hubert of Hubertus, and St. Mary of Richfield. We are a young parish whose roots go back over 160 years when Irish and German believers first settled in this area and formed our merging parishes, cultivating a deep enduring tradition of faith in the people of our community.
Set among the rolling farmlands of Hubertus, St. Gabriel Parish draws worshipers from many neighboring communities: Colgate, Hubertus, Richfield, Germantown, Jackson, Lake Five, Lannon, Menomonee Falls, Slinger, Sussex, and others. We continue to grow and evolve to meet the needs of the community. St. Gabriel Parish has over 1300 Catholic families whose focus is centered on worship, formation and community. Our parish school and religious education center is located 3 miles east on Hubertus Road, and we maintain the three cemeteries of our originating parishes.
Our worship center design was influenced by liturgical consultant, Ron Zawiila. He beautifully and artistically married the historical significance and style of each of our individual parishes and accurately reflected the essence of our St. Gabriel Parish community. Click on this walking tour of our worship space and see the detail of its religious and historical significance.